The Consortium is unique in the nation, tackling the societal challenges posed by biomedicine and the life sciences. Our interdisciplinary research produces cutting-edge scholarship, offers extensive programming, awards grants to support emerging scholars, and engages the local, state, and national community. 

Susan M. Wolf
Susan M. Wolf, JD
Chair, Consortium on Law and Values in Health, Environment & the Life Sciences
Regents Professor
McKnight Presidential Professor of Law, Medicine & Public Policy
Faegre Baker Daniels Professor of Law
Professor of Medicine
Michael Oakes, PhD
Interim Vice President for Research
Professor, Division of Epidemiology & Community Health, School of Public Health

Current Executive Committee

The Executive Committee facilitates the work of the Consortium. Its members' range of expertise and shared engagement is a crucial part of the Consortium's collaborative and cross-disciplinary work. Committee members are elected to staggered three-year renewable terms. Read about the nomination and election process. In addition, the Consortium Chair serves on the committee ex officio

Michael Georgieff
Michael K. Georgieff, MD
Co-Director, Masonic Institute for the Developing Brain (MIDB)
Director, Center for Neurobehavioral Development
Professor of Pediatrics and Child Psychology
Professor, Institute of Child Development
Director, Division of Neonatology
Victoria Interrante
Victoria Interrante, PhD
Director, Center for Cognitive Sciences
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
Professor, Graduate Program in Human Factors and Ergonomics
Michael T. Osterholm, PhD, MPH
Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy (CIDRAP)
Regents Professor
McKnight Presidential Endowed Chair in Public Health
Distinguished Teaching Professor, Environmental Health Sciences
Professor, Technological Leadership Institute
Adjunct Professor, Medical School
Mike Sadowsky
Michael J. Sadowsky, PhD
Director, BioTechnology Institute
Professor, Department of Soil, Water and Climate