President-elect Biden’s Coronavirus Task Force to Include CIDRAP Director Michael Osterholm

Monday, November 9, 2020

President-elect Joe Biden has named a thirteen-member advisory board to confront the COVID-19 pandemic. The Transition COVID-19 Advisory Board will include Dr. Michael Osterholm, Director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy (CIDRAP) at the University of Minnesota. Dr. Osterholm founded CIDRAP in 2001 and is an international authority on emerging infectious diseases. CIDRAP has been a longtime member center of the Consortium on Law and Values. Read the Biden-Harris transition announcement of the Transition COVID-19 Advisory Board here.