National Working Group NIRT: Evaluating Oversight Models for Active Nanostructures and Nanosystems

INVESTIGATORS  
Prof. Susan M. Wolf, JD
Consortium on Law and Values in Health, Environment & the Life Sciences
University of Minnesota Law School, Medical School & Center for Bioethics
N140 Mondale Hall
229 19th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-625-3406
Fax: 612-624-9143
Email: swolf@umn.edu
Prof. Efrosini Kokkoli, PhD
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
University of Minnesota
306 Amundson Hall
Amundson and Washington SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-626-1185
Fax: 612-626-7246
Email: kokkoli@cems.umn.edu
Prof. Jennifer Kuzma, PhD
Center for Science, Technology, and Public Policy
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
University of Minnesota
254 Humphrey Center
301 19th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-625-6337
Fax: 612-625-3513
Email: kuzma007@umn.edu
Prof. Jordan Paradise, JD
Seton Hall University School of Law
One Newark Center, Rm. 514
Newark, New Jersey 07102
Phone: 973-642-8825
Email: jordan.paradise@shu.edu
Prof. Gurumurthy Ramachandran, PhD
Division of Environmental Health Sciences
1232 Mayo
420 Delaware St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-626-5428
Fax: 612-626-4837
Email: ramac002@umn.edu
 
WORKING GROUP  
Prof. Stephen C. Ekker, PhD
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Dept. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
200 1st St S, Guggenheim 1321A
Rochester, MN 55905
Phone: 507-284-5530
FAX: 507-284-8121
Colleen Allen, Assistant: 507-284-8121
Email: ekker.stephen@mayo.edu
Prof. Susan Foote, JD, MA
Professor Emerita
Email: foote003@umn.edu
Prof. Ralph Hall, JD
Law School
University of Minnesota
N219 Mondale Hall
229 19th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-625-6487
Fax: 612-625-2011
Email: hallx171@umn.edu
Prof. Christy L. Haynes, PhD
McKnight Land-Grant Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of Minnesota
207 Pleasant Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph:612-626-1096
612-626-7541
Email: chaynes@umn.edu
Robert Hoerr, MD, PhD
Co-Founder and Director
Nanocopoeia, Inc.
1246 W. University Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55104
Ph: 651-209-1184
Fax: 651-209-1187
Email: bob.hoerr@nanocopoeia.com
Prof. Terrance Hurley, PhD
Applied Economics
University of Minnesota
231 Classroom Office Bldg.
1994 Buford Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Ph: 612-625-0216
Fax: 651-253-2889
Email: tmh@umn.edu
Robbin Johnson
President
Cargill Foundation
P.O. Box 5724
Minneapolis, MN 55440-4724
Ph: 952-742-6206
Fax: 952-742-7209
Email: rjohnson3526@aol.com
Prof. Jeffrey Kahn, PhD, MPH
Center for Bioethics
University of Minnesota
N504 Boynton
410 Church St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-624-9440
Fax: 612-624-9108
Email: jeffkahn@umn.edu
Prof. Milind Kandlikar, PhD
Liu Institute for Global Issues
Institute of Asian Research
The University of British Columbia
C.K. Choi Building
251-1855 West Mall
Vancouver, Canada V6T 1Z2
Ph: 604-822-6722
Email: mkandlikar@gmail.com
Prof. Bradley Karkkainen, JD
Law School
University of Minnesota
285 Mondale Hall
229 19th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-624-5294
Fax: 612-625-2011
Email: bradk@umn.edu
George Kimbrell, JD
Senior Attorney
The International Center for Technology
Assessment & the Center for Food Safety
2601 Mission Street, Suite 803
San Francisco, CA 94110
Ph: 415-826-2770
Fax: 415-826-0507
mail: gkimbrell@icta.org
Prof. Andrew Maynard, PhD
Director, Risk Science Center
University of Michigan
School of Public Health
1415 Washington Heights
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Ph: 734-647-6856
Email: maynarda@umich.edu
Prof. Kristen Nelson, PhD
Department of Forest Resources
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife and Conservation Biology
University of Minnesota
312 Green Hall
1530 Cleveland Ave. N.
St. Paul, MN 55108
Ph: 612-624-1277
Fax: 612-625-5212
Email: nelso468@umn.edu
Prof. Susanna Hornig Priest, PhD
Hank Greenspun School of Journalism & Media Studies
University of Nevada
Las Vegas, NV
Ph: 702-895-5146
Email: susanna.priest@unlv.edu
Prof. David Y.H. Pui, PhD
Mechanical Engineering
University of Minnesota
3101-F Mechanical Engineering
111 Church St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-625-2537
Fax: 612-625-6069
Email: dyhpui@umn.edu
Prof. T. Andrew Taton, PhD
Department of Chemistry
University of Minnesota
A-7 139 Smith Hall
207 Pleasant St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-626-4681
Fax: 612-626-7541
Email: taton001@umn.edu
Prof. Elizabeth J. Wilson, PhD
Center for Science, Technology and Public Policy
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
University of Minnesota
249 Humphrey Center
301 19th Ave. S.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-626-4410
Fax: 612-625-3513
Email: ewilson@umn.edu
 
ADVISORY BOARD  
David Chittenden
Vice President for Education
Science Museum of Minnesota
120 West Kellogg Boulevard
St. Paul, MN 55102
Ph: 651-221-9459
Fax: 651-221-4528
Email: davec@smm.org
Judy Crane, PhD
Research Scientist III
Environmental Analysis & Outcomes Division
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
520 Lafayette Rd. N.
St. Paul, MN 55155-4194
Ph: 651-297-4068
Fax: 651-297-7709
Email: judy.crane@state.mn.us
Prof. Linda Hogle, PhD
Medical History and Bioethics
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1300 University Avenue, Room 1142
Madison, WI 53706-1532
Ph: 608-263-6954
Fax: 608-265-0486
Email: lfhogle@wisc.edu
Prof. William D. Kay, PhD
Political Science
Northeastern University
329 Meserve Hall
Boston, MA 02115
Ph: 617-373-4401
Fax: 617-373-5311
Email: w.kay@neu.edu
Maria C. Powell, PhD
Nanotechnology Citizen Engagement
Midwest Environmental Justice Organization
1311 Lake View Ave.
Madison, WI 53706
Ph: 608-240-1485
Email: mariapowell@mejo.us
Website: www.nanoceo.net