National Working Group: Managing Incidental Findings in Human Subjects Research

Principal Investigator

Susan M. Wolf, JD 
University of Minnesota
Consortium on Law and Values in Health, Environment & the Life Sciences
swolf@umn.edu
Room 321 Johnston Hall
101 Pleasant St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Co-Investigators

Jeffrey Kahn, PhD 
University of Minnesota
Center for Bioethics N504 Boynton
kahnx009@umn.edu
410 Church St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Frances Lawrenz, PhD 
University of Minnesota
Department of Educational Psychology 331 Burton Hall
lawrenz@umn.edu
178 Pillsbury Dr. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Charles Nelson, MD 

Children's Hospital, Harvard University
Developmental Medicine Center 
charles.nelson@childrens.harvard.edu
1 Autumn Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02115

Working Group

Mildred Cho, PhD 
Stanford University
Center for Biomedical Ethics 
micho@stanford.edu
701 Welch Rd., A1105
Palo Alto, CA 94305

Ellen Wright Clayton, JD, MD 
Vanderbilt University
Center for Biomedical Ethics & Society 
ellen.w.clayton@vanderbilt.edu
507A Light Hall
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN 37232-0165

Joel Fletcher, MD 
Mayo Clinics
fletcher.joel@mayo.com
200 First St. S.W.
Rochester, MN 55905

Michael Georgieff, MD 
University of Minnesota
Department of Pediatrics 
georg001@umn.edu
420 Delaware St.S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Dale Hammerschmidt, MD 
University of Minnesota
Department of Medicine 
hamme001@umn.edu
516 Delaware St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Kathy Hudson, PhD 
Johns Hopkins University
Genetics & Public Policy Center 
khudson5@jhu.edu
1717 Massachusetts Ave., NW
Suite 530
Washington, DC 20036

Judy Illes, PhD 
University of British Columbia 
jilles@interchange.ubc.ca
2211 Wesbrook Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 2B5

Vivek Kapur, VBSc, PhD 
PennState 
vkapur@psu.edu
115 Henning Building
University Park, PA 16802

Barbara Koenig, PhD, RN
Mayo Clinic Foundation
koenig.barbara@mayo.edu
200 First St., S.W.
Rochester, MN 55905

Bonnie LeRoy, MS 
University of Minnesota
Genetics, Cell Biology and Development 5-212 Moos Tower
leroy001@umn.edu
515 Delaware St., S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Elizabeth McFarland, MD 
Washington University/St. Luke's Hospital
3D Imaging/Radiology 
mcfarlandb@mir.wustl.edu
510 South Kingshighway Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63110

Jordan Paradise, JD 
University of Minnesota
Law School 
paradise@umn.edu
229 19th Ave. S.
N140 Mondale Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Lisa Parker, PhD 
University of Pittsburgh
Center for Bioethics and Health Law 
lisap@pitt.edu
300 Medical Arts Building
3708 Fifth Ave.
Pittsburgh, PA 15213-3427

Sharon Terry, MA 
Genetic Alliance
sterry@geneticalliance.org
4301 Connecticut Ave., N.W.
Suite 404
Washington, DC, 20008-2369

Brian Van Ness, PhD 
University of Minnesota
Genetics, Cell Biology and Development 
vanne001@umn.edu
6-160 Jackson Hall
321 Church St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Benjamin S. Wilfond, MD
 
University of Washington
Treuman Katz Center for Pediatric Bioethics 
bwilfond@u.washington.edu
University of Washington
Pediatrics, CHRMC, Box 359300/MPW8-2
Seattle, WA 98195

Research Assistants

Charlisse Caga-anan 
Michelle Oyen
Barbara Figari 
Suzanne Sobotka
Britta Orr 
Lindsey Yock