National Working Group: Disclosing Genomic Incidental Findings in a Cancer Biobank: An ELSI Experiment

Susan M. Wolf, JD, Founding Chair of the Consortium

Prof. Susan Wolf, JD (Subaward PI, Project Co-PI)
Chair, Consortium on Law and Values in Health, Environment & the Life Sciences
321 Johnston Hall
101 Pleasant St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-301-3905
Email: swolf@umn.edu

Barbara A. Koenig Prof. Barbara Koenig, PhD, RN (Project Co-PI)
Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Institute for Health and Aging
University of California, San Francisco
3333 California St., Suite 340
San Francisco, CA 94118
Ph: 415-710-8217
Email: Barbara.koenig@ucsf.edu
 Gloria M. Petersen

Prof. Gloria M. Petersen, PhD (Project Co-PI)
Health Science Research, Gastroenterology, & Medical Genetics
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Ph: 507-538-1563
Email: petersen.gloria@mayo.edu

 Susan Berry Prof. Susan Berry, MD
Division of Genetics and Metabolism
Departments of Pediatrics and Genetics, Cell Biology & Development
University of Minnesota
MMC 75
515 Delaware St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-624-5965
Email: berry002@umn.edu
 Laura Beskow Prof. Laura Beskow, MPH, PhD
Institute for Genome Sciences & Policy 
Duke University 
240 North Building, Box 90141 
Ph: 919-668-2293  
Email: laura.beskow@duke.edu
 Mary Daly Mary Daly, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Clinical Genetics
Fox Chase Cancer Center
333 Cottman Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19111-2497
Ph: 206-215-6200
Email: Mary.daly@fccc.edu
Conrad Fernandez

Prof. Conrad Fernandez, MD
Pediatrics
IWK Health Care Centre
Dept. of Bioethics
Dalhousie University
5849 University Ave.
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Ph: 902-470-7290
Email: conrad.fernandex@iwk.nshealth.ca

 

 Robert C. Green Prof. Robert C. Green, MD, MPH
Division of Genetics, Department of Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Harvard Medical School
Partners Center for Personalized Genetic Medicine
EC Alumnae Hall, Suite 301
41 Avenue Louis Pasteur
Boston, MA 02115
Ph: 617-264-5834
Email: rcgreen@genetics.med.harvard.edu
 Bonnie S. LeRoy Prof. Bonnie LeRoy, MS
Department of Genetics, Cell Biology & Development
University of Minnesota
420 Delaware St. S.E.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Ph: 612-624-7193
Email: leroy001@umn.edu
 Pearl O-Rourke P. Pearl O’Rourke, MD
Director, Human Research Affairs
Partners HealthCare
116 Huntington Avenue
Boston, MA 02116
Ph: 617-424-4152
Email: porourke@partners.org
 Mark Rothstein Prof. Mark Rothstein, JD
Institute for Bioethics, Health Policy and Law
University of Louisville School of Medicine
501 East Broadway #310
Louisville, KY 40202
Ph: 502-852-4982
Fax: 502-852-8319
Email: Maroth01@louisville.edu
 Brian Van Ness Prof. Brian Van Ness, PhD
Department of Genetics, Cell Biology & Development 
University of Minnesota 
14-287 Moos Tower 
515 Delaware St. S.E. 
Minneapolis, MN 55455 
Ph: 612-624-9944 
Fax: 612-626-7031 
Email: vanne001@umn.edu
 Benjamin S. Wilfond Prof. Benjamin S. Wilfond, MD
Treuman Katz Center for Pediatric Bioethics 
Seattle Children’s Hospital 
University of Washington School of Medicine
Metropolitan Park West 
1100 Olive Way
Seattle, WA 98101
Room 876 M/S: MPW 8-2
Ph: 202-884-8355
Email: Benjamin.wilfond@seattlechildrens.org