Managing Incidental Findings and Research Results in Genomic Biobanks and Archives

Investigators

 
Prof. Susan M. Wolf Prof. Susan M. Wolf, JD
Consortium on Law and Values in Health, Environment
& the Life Sciences
University of Minnesota Law School, Medical School,
and Center for Bioethics
N140 Mondale Hall
229 19th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: swolf@umn.edu
Jeffery P. Kahn Prof. Jeff Kahn, PhD, MPH
Formerly at the University of Minnesota
Currently at Berman Institute of Bioethics
Johns Hopkins University
1809 Ashland Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21205
Ph: 410-614-5679
Email: jeffkahn@jhu.edu
CONSORTLV brian vanness JPG Prof. Brian Van Ness, PhD
Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development
University of Minnesota
14-287 Moos Tower
515 Delaware St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: vanne001@umn.edu
CONSORTLV nih lawrenz JPG Prof. Frances Lawrenz, PhD
Office of the Vice President for Research and Department of Educational Psychology
University of Minnesota
174 EdSciB
56 East River Rd
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: lawrenz@umn.edu
CONSORTLV nih beskow JPG Prof. Laura Beskow, MPH, PhD
Institute for Genome Sciences & Policy
Duke University
240 North Building, Box 90141
Durham, NC 27708
Ph: 919-668-2293
Fax: 919-668-0795
Email: laura.beskow@duke.edu
CONSORTLV nih cho JPG Prof. Mildred K. Cho, PhD
Stanford Center for Biomedical Ethics
Stanford University Medical School
701A Welch Road, Suite 1105
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Ph: 650-725-7993
Fax: 650-725-6131
Email: micho@stanford.edu
CONSORTLV nih christman JPG Michael F. Christman, PhD
Coriell Institute for Medical Research
403 Haddon Avenue
Camden, NJ 08103
Ph: 856-757-4820
Fax: 856-964-0254
Email: christman@coriell.org
CONSORTLV nih clayton JPG Prof. Ellen Wright Clayton, MD, JD
Center for Biomedical Ethics and Society
Vanderbilt University
2525 West End Ave, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37235
Ph: 615-322-1186
Fax: 615-936-3800
Email: ellen.clayton@vanderbilt.edu
CONSORTLV nih fatehi JPG Leili Fatehi, JD
Formerly at the Consortium on Law and Values in Health, Environment and the Life Sciences
University of Minnesota
229 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: fateh002@umn.edu
CONSORTLV nih green JPG Prof. Robert C. Green, MD, MPH
Division of Genetics
Department of Medicine
Brigham and Women's Hospital and Harvard Medical School
Harvard-Partners Center for Personalized Genetic Medicine
EC Alumnae Building, Suite 301, 45 Avenue Louis Pasteur
Boston, MA 02115
Ph: 617-264-5834
Fax: 617-264-3018
Email: rcgreen@genetics.med.harvard.edu
CONSORTLV nih hall JPG Prof. Ralph Hall, JD
University of Minnesota Law School
N219 Mondale Hall
229 19th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: hallx171@umn.edu
CONSORTLV nih illes JPG Prof. Judy Illes, PhD
Department of Neurology
The University of British Columbia
2211 Wesbrook Mall
National Core for Neuroethics
Koerner S124
Vancouver BC Canada V6T 2B5
Email: jilles@interchange.ubc.ca
CONSORTLV nih keane JPG Moira Keane, MA
Office of Vice President for Research, Research Subject Protection Program
University of Minnesota
420 Delaware St SE, D528 Mayo
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: keane002@umn.edu
CONSORTLV nih knoppers JPG Prof. Bartha M. Knoppers, PhD, OC
Centre of Genomics and Policy
University of Montreal
P.O. Box 6128, Station Centre-ville
Montreal (Quebec) Canada
H3C 3J7
Email: bartha.knoppers@mcgill.ca
CONSORTLV nih koenig JPG Prof. Barbara Koenig, PhD
Formerly at Mayo College of Medicine
Currently at University of California, San Francisco
Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Institute for Health and Aging
3333 California Street
San Francisco, CA 94118
Email: barbara.koenig.@ucsf.edu
CONSORTLV nih kohane JPG Prof. Isaac Kohane, MD, PhD
Department of Pediatrics Health Science and Technology (HMS)
Harvard Medical School
Children's Hospital Informatics Program
Enders Building, Room 511.1
320 Longwood Avenue
Boston, MA 02115
Email: isaac_kohane@harvard.edu
CONSORTLV nih leroy JPG Bonnie S. LeRoy, MS
Department of Genetics, Cell Biology and Development
Mayo Mail Code 485
420 Delaware St SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: leroy001@umn.edu
CONSORTLV nih maschke JPG Karen J. Maschke, PhD
The Hastings Center
21 Malcolm Gordon Road
Garrison, NY 10524
Phone: 845-424-4040 ext. 223
Email: maschkek@thehastingscenter.org
CONSORTLV nih mcgeveran JPG Prof. William McGeveran, JD
University of Minnesota Law School
316 Mondale Hall
229 19th Ave S
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Email: billmcg@umn.edu
CONSORTLV nih ossorio JPG Prof. Pilar Ossorio, PhD, JD
University of Wisconsin Law School
975 Bascom Mall
9103 Law
Madison, WI 53706
Email: pnossorio@wisc.edu
CONSORTLV nih parker JPG Prof. Lisa Parker, PhD
Center For Bioethics and Health Law
University of Pittsburgh
3708 Fifth Avenue
Medical Arts Building, Suite 300
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Email: lisap@pitt.edu
CONSORTLV nih petersen JPG Prof. Gloria M. Petersen, PhD
Health Science Research, Gastroenterology, and Medical Genetics
College of Medicine
Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Email: petersen.gloria@mayo.edu
CONSORTLV conf 2011 richardson JPG Prof. Henry S. Richardson, JD, MPP, PhD
Philosophy Department
Georgetown University
205 New North
37th and O Streets, NW
Washington, DC 20057
Email: richardh@georgetown.edu
CONSORTLV nih scott JPG Joan A. Scott, MS, CGC
National Coalition for Health Professional Education in Genetics
2360 W. Joppa Road, Suite 320
Lutherville, MN 21093
Email: jscott@nchpeg.org
CONSORTLV nih shuldiner JPG Prof. Alan R. Shuldiner, MD
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Nutrition
University of Maryland
660 W. Redwood St # 494
Baltimore, MD 21201
Email: ASHULDIN@medicine.umaryland.edu
CONSORTLV nih terry JPG Sharon F. Terry, MA
Genetic Alliance
4301 Connecticut Avenue NW –Suite 404
Washington, DC 20008
Email: sterry@geneticalliance.org
CONSORTLV nih wilfond JPG Prof. Benjamin S. Wilfond, MD
Treuman Katz Center for Pediatric Bioethics at Seattle Children's
Division of Bioethics, Department of Pediatrics
University of Washington School of Medicine
Metropolitan Park West
Room 876 M/S: MPW 8-2
1100 Olive Way
Seattle, WA 98101
Email: Benjamin.wilfond@seattlechildrens.org
  Prof. Wendy Wolf, PhD
Biorepository
Children's Hospital Boston
3 Blackfan Circle, CLS 15027
Boston, MA 02115
Email: wendy.wolf@childrens.harvard.edu

Staff and Research Assistants

  • Brittney N. Crock, JD
  • Heather Bemmels, PhD candidate in Educational Psychology
  • Gina Johnson, MA, PhD
  • Mao Thao, PhD candidate in Educational Psychology
  • Rebecca Boxhorn, JD candidate
  • Michael Schubert, JD candidate
  • Pari McGarraugh, JD candidate